Board & Staff

Britepaths' Board of Directors and Staff members at our 2019 Annual Planning Retreat

Board of Directors

Britepaths' Board of Directors is comprised of business and community leaders in the Fairfax County area who volunteer their time to serve on our Board.

  • President – May Shallal, Fairfax County Office of the County Attorney
  • Vice President – Saurabh Verma, Acumen Solutions
  • Secretary – Jennie DeVeaux
  • Treasurer –  Salman Yusaf, Hilton Worldwide
  • Director – David Halstead, Halstead Global, LLC
  • Director – Joni Henderson, Global Alzheimer's Platform Foundation
  • Director – Verda "Vee" Johnson, Fairfax County Department of Cable and Consumer Services, Consumer Affairs Branch
  • Director – John McWilliams, Reed Smith
  • Director – Ed Moore, Edelman Financial Services 
  • Director – Kären Rasmussen, No Child Goes Hungry
  • Director – Catherine Read, Creative Read, Inc.
  • Director – Dave Sands, PwC
  • Director – Sarah White, Fairfax County Dept. of Family Services
  • Director – Dave Wiemer, Conquer Cancer Foundation
  • Director – Courtney Williams, Vericred, Inc.


Fairfax Office

Financial Empowerment Center at South County